Author Topic: The WolfMan  (Read 6976 times)

Actkqk

• Tenebris Developer
The WolfMan
« on: April 21, 2013, 12:18:57 PM »
I'm not good at creating concepts. I'm good at making things, imagining skills. I decided to post this in case anyone has intentions to do something similar. I already thought before the emergence of Guts, and I have on hold, until complete the balance of the Tenebris.
All I can say is that it is a class with favoritism to melee attacks, and will be accompanied by a couple of pets. The Tenebris has werewolves as pets, so it seems a good idea for the Wolfman may request assistance from the Tenebris.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8RS2HoK0odE (video taken before Guts release)

I be able to start at the latest in two weeks.  ;)

Xercules

Re: The WolfMan
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2013, 01:36:00 PM »

Yes, as I said before, This seems like a cool idea! It reminds me of the old D2 Druid. Like a updated version! I always liked the turn to a werewolf skill.

Hellforger

« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2013, 09:02:36 AM »
wow! Another class! You are awesome Actkqk!

Best of luck to you mate! I totally love your Tebebris, so I'm kind of assured your Wolfman would be also very fun to play!

Niraht2

« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2013, 09:07:50 AM »
I shall look forward to the Wolfman / Wolflady (hopefully you will have a female form too.)

I miss my Worgen on World of Warcraft.

Actkqk

• Tenebris Developer
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2013, 11:00:45 PM »
Ok, let's begin. I try a different beginning from the one I had with the Tenebris. This time I will let most skills at level 1 instead of make them to the maximum level from the beginning. The Tenebris continue with some update but not as often (I need new icons  :'().

::)

Ghostblade4802

• Class Developer
  • Synergies Co-Developer!
« Reply #5 on: April 25, 2013, 03:32:38 AM »
Holy balls.

I'd love to tear through those class files and find out how you did that, 'that' being making the player a freaking werewolf.