Author Topic: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict  (Read 3366 times)

Codyy370

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« on: October 28, 2013, 06:54:54 PM »
Apparently there's a CTD bug every time you update Synergies that Lone Wolf is having some sort of problem with when it comes to compatibility. I know it's probably not a bug in your files, but do you know why this is being caused? It won't allow multiplayer in LAN that I know of for sure. The join button will not show up. All the mods are in the correct load order and are completely up to date.

RaymondLi

  • Synergies Focus Group
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 377
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2013, 07:53:33 PM »
It is said that the endless dungeon is the reason. Not sure.
Anu belore dela'na

Codyy370

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2013, 08:01:39 PM »
Is there any way to fix this? I really enjoy having TL2 essentials and Synergies while playing with my friends in LAN.

RaymondLi

  • Synergies Focus Group
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 377
Anu belore dela'na

Salan

  • Synergies Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12694
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2013, 08:07:06 PM »
that's gotta suck, I update the mod so much.

If he can track it down to his files or mine, i'll gladly fix it if its on my end.. last time I spent HOURS looking only to find out it was on his end..

i dunno.
People motivate themselves, and are inspired by others.
--- I love making FUN encounters, the ones that make you scream with terror, and remember them forever! ---
**more awesome then an awesome possum**

RaymondLi

  • Synergies Focus Group
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 377
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2013, 08:07:48 PM »
From what I know, both Salan and Lone wolf had "fixed" this bug several times, and they probably fed up with this as well.

Anu belore dela'na

Salan

  • Synergies Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12694
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #6 on: October 28, 2013, 08:08:06 PM »
moved this to the new mod conflict sub forum..  as its not a bug that is found within synergies itself by itself
People motivate themselves, and are inspired by others.
--- I love making FUN encounters, the ones that make you scream with terror, and remember them forever! ---
**more awesome then an awesome possum**

Codyy370

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #7 on: October 28, 2013, 08:12:02 PM »
Okay, do you know of any way we could possibly fix this on our own? I'd gladly love to keep all the other mods in the essentials, and get rid of the Endless Dungeon.

RaymondLi

  • Synergies Focus Group
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 377
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #8 on: October 28, 2013, 08:19:20 PM »
What is the order of the mods when you play?
Anu belore dela'na

Codyy370

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #9 on: October 28, 2013, 08:23:05 PM »
Mod load order doesn't matter for this issue. I've tried TL2 Essentials above Synergies, and I've swapped it and tried it the other way. They both end with the same result. Normally I run Essentials above everything else because that's what it says to do.

RaymondLi

  • Synergies Focus Group
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 377
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #10 on: October 28, 2013, 08:25:27 PM »
I tried to merge the endless dungeon mod with Synergies in the Guts, and found the only 2 files they are sharing are AFFIXES.RAW and UNITDATA.RAW. 

I think if you place the essential or endless dungeon on Synergies, it would make synergies cannot find it own affixes/unitdata (just guess).
Anu belore dela'na

Salan

  • Synergies Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 12694
Re: Synergies / TL2 Essentials Conflict
« Reply #11 on: October 28, 2013, 08:27:02 PM »
the raws are built everytime you load guts, its not something that you share.

Last time we found it had something to do with a layout, I'm really not sure how it is caused either, Lonewolf found and fixed the issue last time.
People motivate themselves, and are inspired by others.
--- I love making FUN encounters, the ones that make you scream with terror, and remember them forever! ---
**more awesome then an awesome possum**