Author Topic: RoD Harder than DK Leveling?  (Read 5320 times)

hokewi

RoD Harder than DK Leveling?
« on: November 04, 2013, 06:04:07 PM »
Disclosure:  I've lurked here for a little and registered to make this post in particular.  I assume responsibility for any and all beatings that result from this kind of first post.

I've been playing Synergies for a couple of months and been having a blast.  I had been leveling a few characters up in DK Leveling (Elite Difficulty), because I grew weary of iterating through the story repeatedly and it was working really well.  My current distraction is a 72 Cannoneer.

With the new Realms of Discord/Ember Steps I'm constantly being insta-gibbed immediately after zoning into the first map/realm.  I can't figure out if there's something different about the new leveling area that requires a change in tactics/gear/gems or if the general difficulty is ratcheting up on account of my level.  In the old DK-Leveling I would occasionally get a bad spawn of an ancient troll and nasty hero that would kill me at the entrance, but for the most part I could grind through the zones if I paid attention to what I was doing.  In addition, when I did die the downtime was really short to get back into the action.  Now, even if I put a portal down in the "Ember Steps" zone, I still have to traverse it before I can get back into action.

TL;DR:  I probably suck, but I feel like the new leveling area is substantially harder than the old one.

Any thoughts or insight?

GulyFMG

Re: RoD Harder than DK Leveling?
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2013, 06:39:07 PM »
What do you have for gear? Maybe you have little damage reduction our are undergear, how much HP do you have?

I have a level 40 necro that was bread in the RoD im still in act 1 and in the first mission loool.  :D but in my experience you need some DR and a CC skill i know the engi as a shield, cant remember the name  :(.