Author Topic: Din's curse. An awesome hack'n'slash !  (Read 968 times)

potterman28wxcv

Din's curse. An awesome hack'n'slash !
« on: December 19, 2014, 08:59:19 AM »
So I started playing Din's Curse really recently. That's a very good hack'n'slash, with dungeons generated completely randomly (Diablo 1 style). Even the quests are random  :D

Your aim in each new game is to save the town. So you spawn in some random town, and monsters prepare to assault the town. The longer you wait, the more chance you have that your town gets attacked. When it does, if quest givers are killed.. Well you must complete quests to recruit new quest givers. And if the 3 main quest givers are killed during the assault, you have lost : the town is lost, and you have to move to something else.

Of course, your character isn't lost when you've lost the town ; you just search then for another town to save.. But if you complete all the quests before the town gets assaulted and killed, then you've won and saved the town, and you have some nice treasure chest as a reward :D

The aim of the game is to gain reputation. When you save a town, you gain reputation ; when the town is lost, you lose some. While you're buying items, some monsters can set some trap for you.. Or while you are in the dungeon, the town can be raided, forcing you to come back to rescue it.

In some floors, I've found some of the monsters fighting each other, as if there was some kind of clan war between them. And these monsters can for example explode this barrel on purpose to hurt you, or things like that.