Author Topic: New player progression/leveling  (Read 2301 times)

bountardos

New player progression/leveling
« on: August 25, 2015, 01:46:35 PM »
Hi, i'm new to synergies mod and i have a few questions, some probably already answered but not sure if they are in line with the actualy update of the mod.

Leveling for new character: i started a Necromancer in Elite, i have no stashed gear of any kind as it is my first playthrough, and i'm having alot of problems killing anything at all at level 11. Is this normal at all, maybe i'm using the wrong abilities, went for all the summons as i read in some other posts that it was effective while leveling, but i've spent most of my time running around kiting while mobs ignore the summons and i try to kill them with either auto attacks or my spell (Skull Barrage).
I'm using two 95 ish dps wands, as i need to auto attack quite a bit and need the range for survivability. Using a 3 Focus / 2 Vita stat distribution.
Alost worth mentioning i'm playing through the storyline.

Any help is welcome.

Miothan

• Bring in the dead, for the living has no use!
Re: New player progression/leveling
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2015, 03:06:53 PM »
Elite difficulty is difficult for all classes no matter what, especially in the beginning when you have less choice of abilities/strength of abilities.

Necromancers summons wrecks havoc in Elite later on(while leveling, for end-game they are useless) but just starting out, the first 20 or so levels will be quite a struggle, but after that it should become noticeably faster when you unlock more and more summonable minions.

Monsters with shields and/or Invulnerable/Invincible/Impervious/Armored affix may be very hard to kill in the beginning.