Author Topic: Respec bug, potential cause.  (Read 776 times)

mrfox123

Respec bug, potential cause.
« on: April 23, 2016, 07:25:59 AM »
I'm not experienced with modding,but decided to take a look at the potential cause for the additional skill points on respec bug.
Synergies.1324 and "Respec/Restat potions.21" are the only mods i have.

I did some testing on a newly made necromancer, and found out that "Bubonic Burst" seems to be one skill that triggers the bug while the starting skill "Skull Barrage" did not.

I extracted the mod and took a look at the respec potion itself and could not find any notable issues with it.

Then i took a look at the skill "Bubonic Burst" and saw that the skill was split into ultiple skills. I proceeded to remove the first additional proc skill "BUBONIC_BURST_PROC1.DAT" and the content inside [Level1][/Level1] into the [AFFIXES] part of the baske skill.

I then tried out the bug on a newly made necromancer. Hit level 2, learned Bubonic Plague, used the respec potion and was left with 2 skill points.

So my best guess is that there are issues with the attached skills that causes the extra skill points.

potterman28wxcv

Re: Respec bug, potential cause.
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2016, 05:40:22 PM »
The bug comes from Respec/Restat potions. If you use the Respec potion from Salan's NPC, no problem.
If you use the Respec potion from a general merchant, you have the bug.

The Respec potion added by the Respec/Restat potions (so the one that spawns in general merchants) is bugged indeed with Synergies

mrfox123

« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2016, 05:43:11 AM »
Disabled the respec/restat mod and made a new necromancer. The respec potion do exactly the same which is utilizing the "RESPEC" Effect. Only difference is that Salam is twice as expensive.

So the fault lies either in the Respec effect or the way the skill "Bubonic Burst" set up.